Crazy Old Lady Day

I have always worried about talking about where I work on here because once I talk a little about it then eventually it’s gonna come out who I work for. But, I am at a point that I really don’t care. There are too many crazy people that come into my store for me not to share some of this stuff. Yesterday was dubbed Crazy Old Lady Day because I had 5 or 6 come in the store but only one really stands out.

Jeff was at work with me waiting on my paycheck so he could take it to the bank. Before the store was even officially open the first crazy lady of the day walked in. She’s really a nice lady but she now falls into my crazy lady category. (That’s not necessarily a bad thing.) She had spilled coffee on her cell phone and needed a quick fix for it. Well, there is no quick fix for it.

She got a new phone and was trying to figure it out. Jeff was sitting at a desk beside mine and was basically just minding his own business. I showed her how to work her phone and then the store phone rang. I excused myself to take the call. While I was talking the lady asked me what that man’s phone number was so she could try her phone out. Jeff just looked at her like a deer caught in headlights. So, me being the loving wife that I am I wrote it down on a post it for her.

She called his phone and he answered it. She was satisfied with the volume and told him don’t worry about your wife, we’ll work it out if she finds out. Apparently she didn’t figure out that I was his wife and I wasn’t about to tell her.

She has called him FOUR times now for various reasons.

It makes me giggle.

Published in: on August 23, 2008 at 5:00 am  Comments (2)