The Burning Truth

I want to thank everyone for the emails and comments of concern. Even though I really couldn’t answer them they made me feel so much better just knowing some one cared. I want to say I’m sorry for the weirdness that I did manage to post. I have a philosophy when it comes to my emotions that I really live by: I feel what I feel, when I feel it.

I’m not going to go into the details of what made me take the hiatus but I will share some of what happened to prompt my latest freaked out post.

I have never really held back about my feelings for Bradley. Since he has come to live over here I have gotten to know him quite a bit. He is one of the sweetest boys I have ever met. He really does care about people but, he makes some really bad decisions. He was thrown out of his house about a year ago and has been pretty much living from house to house with anyone that would take him in for a night or two.

He finally came to live with with us. He made some really bad choices while he was here as well and Jeff told him one more fuck up and he was gone from our house. He apologized to all of us for the things he had done and acted like he was going to straighten up.

Then last Thursday happened. His mom called him and said some cops came knocking at her door looking for him and said they had a felony warrant for him. Apparently last June he delivered some weed to an undercover cop. He ended up being part of a state wide round up. I called Jeff and told him about it.

Jeff called a cop friend of ours and turned him in. Now, I really have no problems with him doing that because Bradley had court the next day and would have been arrested anyway. The part I had a problem with was I was at work. I couldn’t leave to be with Dj while it was all going on. His idea to solve that was to come get Bradley and take him some where else to have him arrested. Jeff romped on him pretty hard while they waited on the cops.

That night Dj left and went to her cousin’s house. They bailed him out of jail and they have stayed at the cousin’s ever since. Bradley is currently not allowed back in my house so Dj decided she won’t move back in my house either.

She has decided to go live with her dad until the baby is born so that she can still see Bradley on a regular basis. It was hard as hell to do but I told her for all intents and purposes she is grown now and can make this decision on her own. I won’t stop her.

Her plan is, and after a lot of thought it’s a good one, to stay with her dad until the baby is born and things have cooled down at the house. Her dad lives 10 minutes from the hospital and I live about 40. So for the interest of the baby it is probably better that she stays there. It’s just keeping me on edge to not be able to sit on top of her right now. And I’m not entirely sure I’m ready for my baby to be leaving my house.

Published in: on February 12, 2009 at 3:18 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2009/02/12/the-burning-truth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow. That’s a lot to deal with.

    I’m guessing Bradley is D.J.s boyfriend? Is he father of the baby too?

    Sad the way he’s in trouble.
    Hopefully he can turn it around soon.

    I know it was hard for you to let D.J. go – but good for you for being so mature about it.

    My mom was never like that – and, if she had her way today, she’d still be on top of us.

  2. Yes, Bradley is the grandbaby daddy. He is right now on probation for 3 years. Now he is facing 2 years to life. I’m actually dying inside right now cause I want my baby home. But, she is grown and there ain’t much I can do about it.

  3. Wow. Sweet or not, this kid isn’t ready to be a father, is he?

    This is awful, it’s awful for Dj and terrible for the baby. I am so so sorry.

  4. Wow. Life really does kick us in the butt sometimes, doesn’t it? I don’t know why, but I have the feeling that D.J. will be back with you as soon as the baby is born. Girls seem to need some mothering during that stressful time. I’ll continue to send good wishes your way. A baby’s birth is a happy time, and it should be for you too.

  5. Just want you to know I’m thinking about you.

  6. Sucks wide that life has been so difficult for your family lately. Wish there were something I could do to help out. If you need a break from the insanity, head on down Texas-way and we will tip a cold one together!
    Keep your chin up girl, things will get back on track eventually.


Leave a Reply

