I Get This All The Time

The store I work for used to be a retailer for Dish Network. Since we have sold the new owners haven’t found a reliable tech so that we can continue to do Dish. In the meantime we just tell customers we no longer do Dish. Here is a typical phone call I get at least 3 times a day.

Me: This is Jennifer. May I help you?

Caller: Yeah my tv isn’t working.

Me: I’m sorry we no longer do Dish.

Caller: Well then who do I call?

Me: I’m thinking Dish Network.

Next time I swear I am gonna say the cable company!

Published in: on November 12, 2008 at 7:20 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/11/12/i-get-this-all-the-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is too funny!
    And yet very annoying!

    I work a helpdesk at work all day for a website – so I know about “those types of customers”.

  2. I miss you.

    Hope all is well.

    Kate

  3. Sorry to hear you have been sick.

    I hope you are feeling better soon.

  4. Yeah, I’ve also had dreams of my dad visiting me and telling me how he’s sorry for being abusive, crying and saying he loves me.

    It just felt too real – so I agree that it is a visit from him (or my grandmother in the case of my other dream).

  5. So, how are you doing?
    Are you feeling better?


Leave a Reply

