It’s All About The Triggers

I get the hiccups a lot. I always have. When I get them, I keep them on and off for a couple days. Sometimes they get rough.

When I was younger and got them, my brother would always say, “I bet you a dollar you can’t hiccup again.” It never failed to work. I would always try it on other people and it never worked.

One day Jeff and I were sitting in the living room. I was working on a puzzle and one of Dj’s friends came over. Her and I sat working on the puzzle for awhile. Jeff got the hiccups. Since we had company I sent him a text that said “If you hiccup one more time we will have sex tonight!”

Dead silence! No more hiccups.

Last night just as we were going to bed, I got the hiccups. We were laying in bed and they were hard and hurting me. Jeff leans over and whispers “If you hiccup again you can’t have sex for 10 years.” Two seconds later I hiccuped.

He then leaned over and whispered “If you hiccup again you can’t have cheese for 10 years.”

Dead silence! No more hiccups!

Published in: on October 22, 2008 at 1:59 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/10/22/its-all-about-the-triggers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like cheese too.

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

  2. I see you have your priorities in order, lol


Leave a Reply

