Strange Feelings

For the past week or two I have felt very strange. I couldn’t figure out what it was that I was feeling. It wasn’t bad but it was different.

Last night I filled the tub full of nice hot water and kicked back to spend some quality me time. That’s when it hit me! I feel so content right now. Everything just seems right in my world. I’ve never really been one to stress over things but I do find myself being edgy from time to time. Always waiting for the next shoe to fall.

Jeff and I have been struggling for quite sometime to catch up on bills and things. There have been a couple times we weren’t quite sure if we were even going to get to eat. We never did go without but it was a struggle. It’s not that we blew our money but like many people the bills just outweighed our paychecks. Finally we both have good paying jobs that for the most part we both like. (I do have issues but I deal with them.)

A couple weeks ago our truck majorly broke down. We were finally financially able to not stress about it. We could afford to get another motor for the truck and put money in savings and eat all week. All our bills are paid so we won’t even have late fees coming in or cut off notices. We aren’t completely in the clear yet but there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

Then my son moved back in with us. For the next several months I get to enjoy my family as it was meant to be; me, my husband, and BOTH of my children. This is great because in March we will start a new chapter in our lives when the baby arrives.

I love this new found feeling of contentment. I hope it doesn’t pass anytime soon.

Published in: on August 1, 2008 at 3:19 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/08/01/strange-feelings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is awesome, and I am so happy for you.

    I have felt that way.
    Even after gas prices went up.
    Ocassionally I will still get this small panicky feeling of “what next?” – accompanied by thoughts that the other shoe will drop.

    And I can usually talk myself out of it – or I can talk to a friend who helps me realize it’s just irrational thinking.

    I think it’s a result of so many years of uncertainty. So now that things are good all around. There are still times it just feels wrong.

    But for the mostpart I feel like you do. And that is awesome!

  2. I wish for you that this newfound tranquility, peace and contentment will continue for years to come!

  3. Now that’s the kind of strange feelings that are good to have. I still think that you should enter a contest with that picture of the cow mouth-to-mouth. Then you could have lots of money and give 1/2 of it to me!

  4. Found your blog just clicking around other blogs. Almost 3 years ago, my oldest daughter found out she was pregnant. She was a bit older than yours, but not married and IMO not ready for motherhood. All I could think for weeks was what an inconvenience this was going to be for me. My youngest set me straight and said, there is a baby coming whether you like it or not. That baby is 2 1/2 this month and the absolute light of my life. Things will work out for you also. Looking forward to reading more.


Leave a Reply

