Black Eyes And Doctors

I know I have mentioned it several hundred times that I live in a small town. Which means eventually you will cross paths with people you either don’t like or you are currently pissed at. The other day Dj was sick. She was running fever, coughing, runny nose and her eyes continually watered.
I called her doctor to see if he could get her in because her OB was out of the office. He refused to see her. He said that after she has the baby then she can come back to him. I flat out told him that after we find a good doctor and use him for 7 months why in the hell would we go back to him.
He just came in my store and had the balls to ask me what I would give him for free.
It was so hard to stay professional and not tell him the only thing free he would get is a black fucking eye!

Published in: on July 31, 2008 at 3:45 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/07/31/black-eyes-and-doctors/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OMG!

    I tell ya, doctors are the biggest ego-maniacs on the planet.

  2. OMG! I hope you let him have it! In a calm, professional manner, of course!
    Who the hell does he think he is? I would have had a real hard time not bitch-slapping that so-called doc!

  3. Jerk!

    And good for you for keeping your composure.

  4. p.s. I put a link up on my blogroll thingy to your blog. Hope you don’t mind.

  5. AmyD – This one is a real piece of ummm work. I’ll just leave it at that.

    LG – I was sitting on go waiting for him to inquire how Dj was doing since she was sitting here beside me when he came in.

    Kate – It wasn’t easy! Of course I don’t mind. I need to get you added to mine.


Leave a Reply

