Crochet

I have been crocheting for a lot of years. I love to do it but I hate to finish things. There are two reasons for this:
  1. I know I will get rid of things when they are done and I suffer from seperation anxiety no matter how much it makes me happy to give things to other people.
  2. I hate to sew in the ends. I hate, hate, HATE it. It’s a chore and it’s boring.
In the past year and a half I have almost finished five different projects. I started a blanket last week for Jeff. He said he isn’t getting his hopes up because I never finish anything. Well that kind of pissed me off and inspired me at the same time. I sat down yesterday and finished two projects.

I made this one for my old boss. It was a birthday/going away/thank you present.

This one was supposed to be the first one I actually kept for myself. I was going to make it big enough to fit my queen size bed. I decided that I liked it enough I didn’t want to keep it for myself so it has became the first blanket for my first grandchild.

Published in: on July 27, 2008 at 5:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/07/27/crochet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

