100 Things About Me

I have decided it is time to update my old 100 things post. I will break them up into mini posts but things will be in no certain order with no set amount per post because…

  1. I am not at all an organized person. When I try to organize things I end up hiding them from myself and lose them.
  2. I am lazy and because of that I am also a procrastinator. Those two qualities drive me crazy when I am faced with them in other people but, I am fine with those things about me. When faced with it in other people I will get irritated and do whatever it is I wanted them to do immediately.
  3. I love to crochet. I have a hard time finishing some things because I suffer from separation anxiety. I know the minute I finish something I will give it away. Until a few months ago I have never made anything for myself. It’s not finished either because even though it is for me I will probably give it away.
  4. The only time I am a perfectionist is when I crochet. I made a blanket for my grandmother a few years ago and have been begging her to send it back to me ever since she got it because I saw a mistake I made in a picture I was showing someone.
  5. I have always been a glass half full kind of person. Both my past and present husbands are glass half empty kind of people. Dj and I are working on changing that part of Jeff and it’s starting to work.
  6. I have a father and I have a dad. They are two different people. My dad was one of the best things that ever happened to me.
  7. I am a gatherer. In case of bad weather or just a disaster of any kind, I absolutely MUST talk to all my loved ones to make sure they are ok before I can get my own nerves under control.
  8. Orange is my favorite color, scent, and flavor.
  9. I am very self conscience about my cooking. It’s not that I am a bad cook, (I haven’t killed or poisoned anyone yet) it’s just that I get worried if it’s not all eat. You could eat every bit of something I cooked and leave just one bite and I will stress that you didn’t eat it because it was all nasty tasting.
  10. I have no fear of spiders. I will kill them all on my own but every time I see one I will yell, jump and scream for my husband to come kill it. It makes me feel good that he will rescue me. It also makes him feel good to rescue me.
  11. I’m not a big animal lover. However, I could zone out on Animal Planet forever.
  12. I have a garden. It was my idea to plant it. I don’t tend to it at all. I don’t water it, pick anything from it or do anything other then walk by it. Jeff does. It is still my garden.
  13. I have false teeth. I refuse to wear the bottoms because they make me look like I have a dip of snuff in my mouth. Unless I am eating with new people or eating chips, I take them out to eat.
  14. After posting #10 I found that if I am in the shower and I feel something on my leg, then look down and see a huge brown spider, I freak smooth the fuck out for real.
  15. I hate onions and I hate sour cream. I have been known to sit down and eat french onion dip with a spoon. I love it!
  16. Years ago, I was a stay at home mom. I was bored so I signed up to sell Kirby vacuum cleaners door to door. I took the class for a week then quit. I never actually intended to sell vacuum cleaners.

Published in: on July 15, 2008 at 1:30 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/07/15/100-things-about-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awesome post!
    I love learning new things about people.

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Hopefully I will actually finish this post someday. LOL

  3. Good luck.
    I can see how that could be time consuming.

  4. I thought that I was the only one who had the color orange as their favorite. Cool! I’m not the only oddball.

  5. I love, love, LOVE orange. My wedding colors were orange and yellow. 🙂


Leave a Reply

