Silver Linings

I’m a silver lining kinda gal. No matter how small I try my best to find the silver lining in everything. IRS screwed my tax refund up? That’s ok. I’m sure there will be a problem that needs money to fix it by the time we get it so it will come in pretty handy. Daughter is knocked up? Awesome! She’ll be nesting and I will have a super clean house for the next 9 months.
Yesterday was pay day for both Jeff and me. For the first time in a very long time we managed to get all our bills for the month paid with money left over to put into savings. I had Dj running around town paying bills. Right after the last one was paid the truck screeched and died. The motor is locked up and can’t be fixed.
Silver lining: The truck broke and we have money in our pockets as apposed to the truck broke and so are we!

Published in: on July 9, 2008 at 1:40 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/07/09/silver-linings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like your attitude. :o)

  2. You are so good for my ego. 🙂


Leave a Reply

