My Memory Monday – My Mouth

There are a lot of times when my brain and my mouth don’t communicate well. Things just fly out of my mouth without asking for clearance.
One weekend was a complete party weekend. The kids were gone and my friend Robin and I were going out! My friend Robin and I went out Friday night and I stayed up the rest of the night playing darts. Darts are a downfall of mine. I love to play but I can’t play for very long because I put too much weight on my knee and it swells up. It didn’t deter me from going out dancing again on Saturday night.
By Sunday night both of my knees were swollen up pretty bad and I was having trouble walking. Dj came home from her dad’s and saw me limping. She asked me what happened to my knees this time.
Without any thought at all I simply said “Oh! I was on them all weekend!”
It took a lot of explaining to get myself out of that one.

Published in: on June 30, 2008 at 5:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/06/30/my-memory-monday-my-mouth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

