My Husband

I have decided that if my husband is not up for sainthood he should be.
He was raised by his grandparents in what I would call the old way. He is very polite, opens doors for women, he says fuck a lot but I can not get him to call someone a bitch. Any sort of sex talk embarrasses him to no end. I derive much amusement from this. He is a workaholic, he can’t handle just sitting around the house doing nothing.
The other day we were in line to order our food and I kept picking at him. When he started picking back I told him that if he touched me again I would yell rape and the cop behind him would arrest him. He didn’t quit and I didn’t yell rape but I did get him pretty good when we ordered. Before we got up there he told me that I had to pay. I had my money ready and the order came to $18.07. I turned to him and said “Can you at least contribute 7 cents?” He got occupied with digging the change out of his pocket so I turned to the cashier and said “You have no idea what it’s like to be married to a bum that won’t work. He makes me pay for everything!” Poor Jeff’s jaw just dropped and the cashier had no clue what to say. I busted out laughing as Jeff is trying to convince her that I was lying.
If Jeff gets still at home that is my cue to start picking and poking at him. I was laying on the couch the other night and he came and laid beside me. He got still, I couldn’t handle it. His head was laying so that his bald spot was right at my face so I licked it. When he jumped to get me for it I couldn’t stop myself I had to stick my finger in his ear. When he went to block that another finger came at his nose. This is how it is every night.
Dj gives him just as much hell. Some times we even gang up on him. He takes every bit of what we throw at him and laughs about it. He does plot against us and has gotten several good licks in.
My point is, I am so thankful for the man I married and thankful that he has what it takes to survive my constant jumping about and picking. He endures my mood swings and takes it all in stride.
Thank you baby for putting up with me and for loving me just as I am.

Published in: on June 19, 2008 at 2:23 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/06/19/my-husband/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. sounds like you have a lovely husband. Enjoy him. You DESERVE the love he shows you.
    Anytime you need to process anything…I am available. You know where to find me, or you can email me at soi_jatuli@hotmail.com
    I will listen.

  2. Thank you and don’t be surprised if I take you up on that.


Leave a Reply

