Getting Old

I think I bypassed turning into my mother and went straight to turning into my grandparents. I’m 36 years old and I realized I might as well be 86.

  1. I know the gas prices at every store in town and in two neighboring towns.
  2. I can not go to bed at night without watching the weather.
  3. As soon as I get home every day I sit down to watch the news. I frequently shush others so I can hear it.
  4. If I am not in bed by 10:30 every night I am worn out the next day and cranky.
  5. I now have aches and pains in places I never knew existed before.
  6. When reading the newspaper, I no longer bypass the obits and head straight for the comics. I read the obits and most of the time know people listed.

I haven’t got to the point where I tell people about my last bowel movement.

But I could!

Published in: on June 11, 2008 at 3:27 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/06/11/getting-old/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You need an Intervention! BADLY! LOL!
    Funny post.

  2. I need something that’s for sure!
    I actually forgot to include the whole inspiration for this post. I can no longer sleep through the night without getting up to go to the bathroom a million times.

  3. Hmm..I wonder if thats why my friend asks me if I’ve had a bowel movement, when it appears that Im bitchin too much….

  4. onknees – You might just be on to something there!


Leave a Reply

