Is There A Doctor In the House?

Or a med student, nurse, veterinarian, an actor who plays one on tv? Yet again this morning I woke up swollen up like a bullfrog. I’ve gained six pounds in two days. I don’t feel bad and I don’t have fever but my face feels like it is on fire and burning from the inside out.
I think I found my problem this morning though. I am very, very allergic to poison ivy. I have to little patches of rash on each of my wrists. I haven’t needed a shot for it in a long time but if I don’t do some serious shrinking pretty soon, I’m heading on over to get shot.

Published in: on June 10, 2008 at 2:13 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/06/10/is-there-a-doctor-in-the-house/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I vote that you go to the doctor! Swelling anywhere near your throat could cause your airway to be shut off. Take care of yourself!

  2. My husband voted the same way but I vetoed it. The swelling has all went down now and I’m just itchy.


Leave a Reply

