My Memory Monday

When Dylan was two he started cussing a little. He actually picked up a couple bad habits that constantly embarrassed me.

My sister in law owned a liquor store at the time and it sat right in front of our trailer. From time to time me and the kids would go over and sit in the back room to talk with whoever was working. This one time it was a friend we called Weezer.

While we were there Dylan looked at Dj and said “Go to hell!” Weezer jumped up and grabbed a soap bar and rubbed it in Dylan’s mouth. He took it like a man and went about his business. After a little while he looked at Dj and said “Fuck You!” Weezer started to jump up and grab the soap bar, Dylan got a dead serious look on his face and turned to me and said “Ohhhh shit!”

At which point I completely lost it and had to leave the room.

Published in: on June 2, 2008 at 3:31 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/06/02/my-memory-monday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yesterday a seventh grade kid got his finger caught in the door and yelled. “Well just fuck.” After I checked to see if he was OK, and gave the cursory ‘don’t use that type a language’ speech, I cracked up laughing. He forgot that he was hurt!

  2. bt,dt – I love it!
    With me it wasn’t so much what Dylan said as it was the look on his face when he said it. Thankfully Weezer was there to save the day cause I totally lost it.

  3. TOO FUNNY!!! Out of the mouths of babes… comes the shit most likely to embarrass the hell out of their parents!

  4. Lonestar Gal – Amen!


Leave a Reply

