My Brag Post

I have had some pretty good things happen to me in the past week or so and I figured since this is my blog it’s safe for me to do a little bit of bragging.
The store I work for has been in the process of being sold. The new owners took over two weeks ago. I am loving it! Now don’t get me wrong I loved working for the old owners too. They are friends and great people to work for. The environment was great here. The only problem being they only own this one store in this one small town so they couldn’t afford to pay us real great. I considered it a trade off; I work for good people in a fun environment in place of making big bucks.
The new owners have several stores all over the state so they have a little more leeway to pay better. I now get commissions based off of every sale I make no matter what it is, in essence I got a pretty good raise. Along with that raise since I am the only one working in this store I am considered a manager of sorts. (I don’t manage much since I am my only employee.) With my semi titled job I get a company phone. With it being a company phone it is completely unlimited everything. I can now have all the features I always wanted but could never afford. The only condition is it is to be used for sales at the store. That’s not a problem since my phone is always with me.
Another big thing that happened completely floored me. I live in a small town with a lot of older farmers. It’s kind of hard to sell all the little extras to them. Yesterday we received an email with each store’s current rankings in feature sales. My store (with only me working for the most part) was ranked 11 our of 42 in the state! I think I was more surprised then anyone when that email came out. To be fair since we are a smaller store then most I have a smaller quota but we are going to ignore that fact for the purpose of this post.
Another great aspect of my life right now has nothing to do with my job and everything to do with just how lucky I am with my life. I read a blog not long ago and in the comment section it turned towards appreciation by your spouse. I am one lucky woman in that my husband is not shy about letting me know how he feels about me. Every morning after he leaves for work I get a text message from him telling me good morning beautiful, I love you and have a great day. This is the text I woke up to this morning after I told my husband about my day yesterday.

Good morning beautiful, your the best, I’m proud of you, I love you with all my heart and I hope you have a great day!
Out of everything great that has happened to me, my husband is the greatest of them all!
Published in: on May 31, 2008 at 5:00 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/05/31/my-brag-post/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. WOW! You have had a pretty great week! YAY You!
    After spending fifteen years with a complete dickhead, I have been with my wonderful hubby for nine years now. It is amazing how much more awesome life can be with a great partner by your side!
    I am really happy for you!

  2. Thanks!
    I spent 15 years with one of them as well. Jeff and I have been married a little over a year and I can’t imagine how I managed without him before.


Leave a Reply

