We Don’t Do Mornings

Yesterday morning Jeff had to meet his boss at 5:45 am. I won’t go into how wrong it was that I had to be up that early and don’t have to be at work until 9:00. Anyway, our truck has turned into a massive piece of junk with an attitude. It will only start when it wants to start.
Jeff got in the truck and tried to crank it. Nothing. We sat there for about 10 minutes and the starter just kept dragging wouldn’t even pretend to act like it wanted to start. We couldn’t get the neighbors to come jump it off because it was 5:30 in the morning and that’s just mean to wake someone up like that.
Jeff finally called his boss who came by the house and picked him up. I got to go back to the couch and take a nap before I had to get up. I received a phone call at 7:30 with details on who to call and when to call and all that stuff that apparently as a girl I wouldn’t know. I got off the phone and thought I would run out and try it one more time before waking up the neighbors.
I hopped into the truck hit the ignition and it started off without a bit of hesitation! It just goes to prove my point; nothing and nobody wants to be awake at that ungodly hour!

Published in: on May 29, 2008 at 5:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/we-dont-do-mornings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

