Confessions

1. When I was three or four I stole a dollar out of my great-grandfather’s wallet. I remember talking to my mom later and showing her the dollar “I drew”.

2. When the kid’s dad and I went to the courthouse to get married the first time we were broke. We had just enough to pay the fees and such. We stopped at Wal Mart because his mom needed a few things. There was a display of rings just sitting there for the taking so I stole one. (Maybe that’s why we didn’t manage to get married that time and then when we finally did we ended up divorced three years later.)

3. When I was in my teen years I shoplifted a lot from Wal Mart. Nothing more then a few dollars at a time. And in all fairness to me I always felt guilty afterwards and took it back and got my money back.

Published in: on May 15, 2008 at 5:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/05/15/confessions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

