Jobs & Friends

Well, I am back again! We closed the doors at work on Wednesday. I came up here Friday to get my check and left to go pay some bills. While I was gone I got a text from my boss asking if I would come back by the office.
When I got here my office manager and my boss were both here talking. My boss told me that she could only afford to keep one of us here until we are sold. And since my office manager has been here forever it was only natural that it would be her. No biggie to me.
Then I was given the best news. My office manager offered to take a pay cut so that I could come back to work too! How do you thank someone for something that big? I thanked her by breaking out in tears and starting a big crying fest right here in the middle of the office. 🙂

Published in: on April 8, 2008 at 6:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/04/08/jobs-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

