Just A Couple Things

I will be away from any sort of internet connection for an indefinite amount of time. The place I work is temporarily closing. Hopefully I will be back soon. Anyone that needs me has my number and can call or text anytime. For now I am going to be on my couch crocheting. I will leave you with a couple things to laugh about.

Yesterday I locked my truck while I was at work. I don’t normally do this but some people kept hovering around it and it just felt right to do it. I went back out later to smoke and locked the door back and left the keys in the seat. Yeah I don’t have a spare key so I had to call someone out to unlock it for me.

Last night Dylan called me and said “Mom! I was outside skateboarding and I crashed and busted my front tooth!” My response “Yeah right!” Then I get “Mom, I’m serious!” I still didn’t believe him because he is my little prankster and it was April Fools Day. Later his step mom called me to tell me about it. He really did wreck and he really did break out his front tooth! Yup I’ll accept that Mother of the Year award now.

Later taters! I’ll miss ya till I get back!

Published in: on April 2, 2008 at 4:55 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2008/04/02/just-a-couple-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

