I Got Nothing

I really have nothing to post about today but this one little story my son told me when he was 4 just keeps nagging at me to tell it.
Just before Christmas when Dylan was 4 I picked him up from Pre-K. He told us that his teacher told them the story of how Santa started out. Now let me preface this by saying Dylan has always had trouble saying some things or mishearing things or just mixing up his words.
Anyway the story goes like this: Santa started out with a sleigh and one white horse.
What Dylan told us: Ms. Gamble told us today that Santa didn’t always have his sled and all the reindeer. He started out with a slave and one white whore!
Yup! That’s my boy!

Published in: on June 6, 2007 at 7:23 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2007/06/06/i-got-nothing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

