Conspiracy

I’ve never been one much for conspiracy theories but I think I have stumbled onto one. We have satellite internet at work. I recently received an email from our provider announcing a free modem upgrade. I checked it out but I read things wrong. The way I read it the first time I thought we not only had to pay the $25 shipping and handling (no big deal) but also had to upgrade our service plan.
We declined the offer.
Our internet has been running slower then a constipated monkey lately. Most days my computer is the only one that works and it will rarely load pages.
I finally went back and read the terms of the free upgrade yesterday and found that I did indeed read them wrong. We only have to extend our service commitment. I talked it over with my boss and we both agreed that we would have internet for another year so we might as well try the upgraded modem to see if that helps our shitty internet. This morning I signed up for the upgrade. It’s pouring down rain hard! My internet is zipping right along like nothing was ever wrong.

Published in: on May 10, 2007 at 4:23 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2007/05/10/conspiracy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

