Conversations In My House…

I could put this in context for you but just for shits and giggles I’m gonna leave it as it is:
Spoken to a 14 year old boy: “Get on your knees!!”

Last night we were about to watch a movie. I was up helping Dj do something and Jeff was in his chair watching the movie previews. I came up to the living room and this is the conversation that took place:
Him: Have you ever seen this movie?
Me: I’ve watched at it but have never really seen it?
Him: Well it’s good you should actually watch it sometime.
Me: It’s kinda like this, I work a full time job then come home and take care of my kids and HUSBAND so there isn’t much time to watch movies.
Him: (Looking all indigent) Well I can take care of that program!
Me: And just how are you gonna fix that?
Him: I don’t know but I will!
I moved over behind him and start picking at him.
Him: Will you go finish what you are doing so we can watch this!
Me: I’m done
Him: Good! Ummm honey?
Me: Yes?
Him: Will you fix me a glass of tea?

I love that man!

Published in: on April 25, 2007 at 2:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2007/04/25/conversations-in-my-house/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

