My Week

This has been a very emotional week for me. I have had some of the highest highs and lowest lows. Monday the man I love asked me to marry him. Tuesday one of the greatest women I have ever known passed away.
This woman has always been there for me no matter what I was going thru. She always laughed with me or cried with me or bitch slapped me when I needed it. If I needed to run, I was always able to run to her. She was one of the very few people in this world that I actually cared what she thought of me. If I knew she was mad at me for anything it killed me inside and I did everything in my power to make it right. I am going to miss her with everything in me because I am fully aware that it is rare that you have a jewel like her enter your life. I am blessed to have known her and to have had her in my life.
Guilt has been another thing weighing heavy on me this week. I am so happy because of the way things are going in my life. I feel guilty about that sometimes because I know a dear friend of mine just lost the love of his life. For the most part I am getting over the guilt because Billie slapped me around yesterday and reminded me that Barbara would be the first one to kick my ass if she thought I was feeling this way.
I know as long as I have her memories she will live on and I will take her with me everywhere I go for the rest of my life. I love you Barb and thanks for letting me be the daughter you never wanted.

Published in: on February 16, 2007 at 7:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2007/02/16/my-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

