Because You Asked For It

Since everyone has asked me so nicely to blog I figured I would throw something up here. My life has been a little bit of a whirlwind lately. In a good way but a whirlwind none the less. It’s a matter of trying to adjust from being just me and Dj to being a whole family again. I’m enjoying it though. I have had to get out of lazy mode cause I managed to get me a feller that is always on the go in some way shape, form, or fashion.
Last weekend we headed out to Lubbock to pick up his father and move him back here. It was quite an adventure. We left Friday right after work. After a few hours the truck broke down. The alternator went out. He babied the truck down the road to a motel and we spent the night and got up the next morning. I woke up with a killer headache and kinda laid around in bed until he got the truck fixed then we were off again.
We rolled into Lubbock about 4:30pm that afternoon and started loading everything up. We rolled back out of there at almost 2:00 am. Now about 3 hours into the trip on Saturday I started having an allergy attack. It lasted until we were almost home Sunday morning. I was miserable. But, even with all the trouble, I really enjoyed the trip down there and back. Poor feller was locked up in a truck with me for the whole weekend except for those few hours he was working on the truck.
Other then that there hasn’t been anything much going on in my life. I get up, go to work, come home, cook, shower, go to bed. Everyone has been sick around here so we don’t have much energy to do much of anything else. I promise to get back to things as soon as I feel better.
I guess I could just start blogging daily about how awesome my guy is!

Published in: on February 7, 2007 at 6:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2007/02/07/because-you-asked-for-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

