Get Over It!

Why do people think they need to fix things all the damn time? Homosexuality might be a sin but it is no greater sin then, oh let’s say, JUDGING homosexuals for their sin. It is no greater sin then me living with a man unmarried. Yet, I hear very few people trying to judge me for that because I am a woman and he is a man.
When I was a teenager I knew a gay man. He was awesome in many ways but to me it was mostly just because he talked to me like I was human and not just the alein being most teenagers tend to be. I knew he was gay but never seen him with another man or even heard him talk about one. He was killed in a car wreck a couple years after I met him. I was told that he had never had a boyfriend and had never kissed another man. (I don’t know if that was true or not but I was told that) He didn’t put himself out there because of the judgmental people that he would have to deal with. To me that is just tragic. He never knew what it felt like to love or be loved by another human being above and beyond platonic love. He never felt the complete and total euphoria that comes with true, passionate love.
I guess what I am trying to say is…what does it matter who you love or who loves you? To me it only matters that you are loved and that you do love. We all have our sins and we will all answer to our higher power someday. If they aren’t hurting anyone why the hell should we care if it is same sex or not?

Published in: on January 25, 2007 at 5:14 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2007/01/25/get-over-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

