For My Friends On My Birthday….

I’ve always considered myself a friendly type person. I know I rant and complain a lot about hating people and such but I really don’t for the most part. I love them all. They are a constant source of entertainment for me. But, there are a rare few that I actually consider friends. And even fewer that I would trust my most valued possession to… my yarn stash kids. I rarely tell you but I want you each to know exactly what you mean to me.
Billie – My sin twister. You are the other half of my brain. I don’t know what I would have done if you weren’t around this time two years ago. You were the life raft that I clung to and helped me out in more ways then one and I still cling to you because I always know you will be there to save me. You knew how bad I hated waking up alone and called me every morning for months just so I wouldn’t have to. Thanks for always being there for me and loving me even though you know me.
Robin – My “wife”. You wake me up with coffee every morning and send me off to bed every night with a full stomach. You listen to me whine and bitch and deal very well with each new personality that you meet. Thank you for taking on the role of my wife because we all know I need someone to help keep up with me on a day to day basis. I don’t know what I would do without you.
The man that I can not say his name on this blog – Thank you for showing me a side of you that you rarely show anyone else. You make me laugh daily and make me want to slap the shit out of you at least once a week. I always know that I can count on you when I need you to be there for me…even if it’s just to bitch slap me and tell me to snap out of it. It makes for a wild ride. 🙂
My kids – I love you guys with all my heart. And some day I hope to be the kind of mom that you deserve.
Zimmy – We only “met” a few months ago but I feel like we have been life long friends. It is uncanny how our lives have seemed to parallel. You have enriched my life with more laughter and wisdom. I really enjoy talking crochet with you and you can count on me to help you discover that you really can learn all there is to know about it. Thank you for coming into my life.
Cristie – I think it’s odd that we live as close as we do and are such a part of each other’s daily lives and we have never officially met. I really enjoy talking to you and I am really sorry that I wasn’t much of a comfort for you when we lost Cathi. I know she watches out for us and always has. I really felt at times that we were her daughters and always expected her to put us in corners when we didn’t listen to her. LOL You are an inspiration to me in many ways and I hope to some day be as strong a woman as you are.
My friends in Edmond – I don’t know if you read this or not but I want the world to know what you mean to me. Lisa, Tessa, Kimberly, Valerie you four taught me so much in the little time we had with each other. You are all strong women and help me to reign in some of my “little girl lost” tendancies. I love you and I miss you so much!
Mike – I can always count on you for an ego boost when I need it. You tickle me to no end and always make me smile when I’m really not feeling it. Thank you for catching my teeth and holding my hair.
Evie – We have only just begun but I enjoy talking to you and enjoy your soft heart. I truly hope that you get everything you dream of. And I know you must be on a mercy mission from God for dealing with Mike on a daily basis.
Okay…enough with the mush…Party On!!

Published in: on December 28, 2006 at 3:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2006/12/28/for-my-friends-on-my-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

