The Bridge

I had something I wanted to post about today but last night I was laying in bed and I got to thinking about this picture.

It was taken one day after my Dad and ex were fishing. That was my truck when I was pregnant with my daughter. The power steering was out and the shocks sucked. There was a bridge we had to cross before we got home that it was almost impossible for me to drive that truck over. That truck literally bounced the whole way across that bridge.
This particular day I was being driven home by the ex in my Mom’s car. By the time we got to the middle of that bridge my Dad was laughing so hard I could hear him in Mom’s car. He had the biggest smile I have ever seen and I was laughing so hard at him I couldn’t take a picture of it but I will never ever forget that smile.
I found this picture of the bridge after Katrina hit and it makes me cry. Kinda makes me think of my heart somedays.

I was just looking at that top picture. I realized something. I have lost everything in that picture.

Published in: on December 7, 2006 at 5:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2006/12/07/the-bridge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

