Happy Birthday Billie!!

I have a friend that I have no clue what I would do without. She has always been there for me no matter what. I know without a doubt she has my back when I need it. She has lost countless hours of sleep just to listen to my whiney ass. When I was going thru my divorce she knew I hated to wake up by myself so every morning she called me just to say Howdy and make sure my day started good. I can never tell you how much you mean to me and how happy I am that we became friends. We are more then friends we are Sin Twisters!

For My Best Friend
This is for you, my best friend,
the one person i can tell my soul too
Who can relate to me like no other
Who I can laugh with to no extents,
Who I can cry too when times are tough,
Who can help me with the problems of my life.
Never have you turned your back on me
Or told me I wasnt good enough
Or let me down
I don’t think you know what that means to me
You have went through so much pain and you still have time
For me.
And I love you for listening even when inside YOU are dying
And I look up too you because you are strong,
and caring and beautiful.
And I hope you know that I am always here
To listen to you laugh and cry and help
In all the ways that i can
And I will try to be at least half the friend you are To me.
I hope you know I would not be the person I am today, with out you.
My best friend.
~Anonymous
You Were There
When no one was there for me
And I thought that no one cared
When the whole world walked out on me
And I thought I was alone
You were there
When the one I cared about the most
Could care less about me
When the one I gave my heart to
Threw it in my face
You were there
When the person I trusted
Betrayed me
When the person I shared a lot of memories with
Can’t even remember my birthday
You were there
When all I needed was a friend
To listen to me whine
When all I needed was someone
To catch my tears
You were there
When my heart hurt so bad
I couldn’t even breath
When I just wanted to crawl up and die
You were there
When I started to cry
After hearing that sad song
When thew tears just wouldn’t
Stop falling down
You were there
So you see I will be there until the end
This is a promise I can make
If you ever need me
Just give me a call
I will be there just as you were there for me
~ Beth Ensminger
Happy Birthday! I love you Bill!!
Published in: on October 3, 2006 at 4:28 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2006/10/03/happy-birthday-billie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

