Just Rambling…

I know life is full of ups and downs. It’s a regular roller coaster ride. In the past two weeks my life has started taking a massive upswing. I’m not quite ready to divulge all the details yet but things are really starting to get fun for me.
Last night, Robin, Dillon, Dj and I played darts for about an hour or so. It was really fun and Robin kicked our asses! Beginners luck I say and I will return the favor soon. LOL It was great to just sit around and bullshit and play around and not have to worry about all the crap that could explode in my face or cause me more grief. This move has been one of the best things to happen to me in a long time.
I am trying to quit smoking. So far things are really working out. I have managed to cut my cigarette bill quite a bit, however, I have upped Robin and Nathan’s bill some. LOL
I posted a few weeks ago about the website
Any Soldier. I did send a letter and I have heard back from 3 different soldiers. I was told in one that all the guys had read my letter so I would probably hear from a few of them. I got one email a couple weeks ago and got two this morning. I have had a blast with one of the guys. The fight is on. He had the nerve to dog out the Denver Broncos. It is now on, I won’t cut him any slack because he is over there defending me instead of being over here defending himself. LOL I really recommend you going to that site and grabbing an address and dropping these men and women just a note to say hi. You might not agree with what they are doin but it never hurts to at least let them know humanity isn’t dead and give them a boost while they are away from their friends and family defending YOU. *hops off soapbox*

Published in: on September 14, 2006 at 7:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2006/09/14/just-rambling/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

