Moving On…

Yesterday had to have been one of the most liberating days I have had in a very long time. I went and signed the lease for my apartment. Got my very own P.O. Box and got my electicity turned on. Now all I need to do is get myself over this cold and get packed and out of the old house and into the new. Shouldn’t be too hard since I never unpacked in the first place.
My friend Robin has taken up her little Salvation Army bell and bucket and is currently standing by her desk taking furniture donations for me. She has already drummed up a sleeper sofa. Now I just gotta figure out how I am gonna get it to my house. Keep ringing that bell Rob until I have a couple dressers. LOL
My friend Billie has gotten us a truck lined up for the move. And I managed to get us a stock trailer to pull behind it so we might just make this move in one day. IF we aren’t hung over from Friday night. 🙂 We also have a little help lined up so things should go pretty smoothly. I just can’t wait until this is all over and I am finally settled in somewhere that I can call home.

Published in: on August 30, 2006 at 6:38 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2006/08/30/moving-on/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

