Pretty Cool

A week or two ago I came across this website. I was bored so I decided what the heck and wrote to a soldier. These men and women are over there giving their all for us to be safe back home and I figured the least I could do was write and say thanks. I don’t have the money to send a package or anything like that but I figured a thank you was better then not hearing anything.
I sent my words out into the world with no expectations. I was sitting here tonight and I got an email from the other side of the world as he put it. It was nice. I enjoyed it anyway. Just thought I would share incase anyone else wanted to send their words out into the world. I know it might make someone’s day to know they are being thought about.

Published in: on August 25, 2006 at 4:34 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2006/08/25/pretty-cool/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

