Let’s All Just Play!

First things first, I owe someone an apology and this is the best it’s gonna get.

I apologize for the comment I made Friday night. I was pissed off and I shouldn’t have said what I said. She is most likely a lovely girl and I was wrong in using her as a way to get at you.
I do not apologize for lashing out. I had a friend in tears and nothing sets me off quicker.


Well, yeah there is. Let me tell you about it.
Actions speak louder then words. You can tell me all day long that your a nice person, that you don’t just mess around and that you are loyal to a fault. This is what I have to say to you: Prove it! I will be the first one to tell you that I like to play around not sleep around. I have proved that time and time again. Don’t tell me you don’t want to hurt any ones feelings and then turn around and show that you could care less about said feelings. If you are just out to play around and put another notch in your belt then by dingies just say so. I would tell you.
That’s all I have to say about that.
Friday night for the most part was completely awesome. Mike…I am really liking the “new you”. Not that the old you was bad, I enjoyed him as well. A friend once told me that she likes to take “a walk in the woods” with people that interest her. By that she means a full out deep, open, honest, non judging talk with these people. You have always been one that I would like to walk in the woods with. You have always intrigued me and I have found you to be a true gentleman. (Deal with it!)
Sorry, got sidetracked. Robin and I had some freaky guy come sit at the table with us. He talked to our boobs for most of the time he sat there. He didn’t really like me. He was digging on Robin though. The reason he didn’t like me, I hurt his ego. I just felt it was only right of me to let him know that he wasn’t going to get anywhere with either of us. I didn’t want him wasting his entire night sitting there with us and then going home alone. There were a lot of hotties in there that he needed to be working on. Poor feller, went home alone anyway. It was funny though. He ran to talk to Robin everytime I left the table and as soon as he saw me coming back he took off again. đŸ™‚
My project status: Moving along nicely. It took a weird turn this weekend but weird isn’t always bad. It was something that I had hoped to avoid but in my intoxicated state of mind my rational thinking was out the window. Guess, I just have to roll with it. That’s what experiments are all about anyway.
Saturday morning I woke up to a hang over. I rarely have those but I did this time. I had to drive to OKC feeling like crap. I got there and took a short nap and was off again. The night wasn’t as wild as it normally is but I certainly enjoyed it. I got the chance to talk to three ladies that I have never really been able to sit down and just talk to and get to know. I found out that I really do like all three of them. One of them could possibly show up down here in the next month or two.
The night ended pretty much uneventfully (nothing wrong with that). I got up Sunday and visited with family most of the day. Then hauled my tired, hung over ass home. I thought I would get to go to sleep pretty early since my kids spent the night with Robin but it wasn’t meant to be. I played host to the first of several come to Jesus meetings last night until 2 am. It needed to happen and I’m glad it happened. Now maybe some of the drama will get out of my life.

Published in: on July 31, 2006 at 5:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://undomesticated.wordpress.com/2006/07/31/lets-all-just-play/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

